This is the second part of the tutorial on Campaigns.

To read the first part, click here.

In this help article, you will learn how to:


Campaign settings

There are 3 sections in the Campaigns Settings: Sending window, Email accounts and Unsubscribe sentence.

Sending window

The sending window is the window of time when emails in your campaigns can be sent. You can select on which days the emails will be sent, at what time, and what the delay between each message sent will be.

We recommend selecting at least two or more days to ensure that all your emails are sent in a timely manner.

The delay between emails can be between 30 and 600 seconds (10 minutes).

If the emails of your campaign can't all be sent on the same day, they will be sent on the next scheduled timeframe.

Email accounts

Set up an email account to send the emails.

The supported accounts are:

  • Gmail

  • Google Workspace

  • Outlook

  • Microsoft 365 Business

You can also connect the following number of email accounts based on your subscription:

Free

Starter

Growth

Pro

Business

1

5

10

20

40

Please note that this quota is counted at the team level: it's the total number of email accounts that team members can connect in Campaigns.

To further customize a connected email account, click on the "Edit" link next to it.

Each email can have its own daily sending limit, which must be between 1 and 400 emails for Google accounts, and between 1 and 250 emails for Microsoft accounts.

If you connected a Google account, you will have two further customizations possible: 1) If you have aliases set up on your Google account, you can select one of your aliases to send the emails from; 2) you can edit the sender name which will be visible in the from field of your send emails.

The Hunter Campaigns can only be connected to Gmail/Google and Outlook/Microsoft accounts. However, if you have a professional email address set up with a different provider, it can be possible to set up an alias on a Google account which links to your other provider via SMTP. Google has written a help article that explains how aliases can be set up here.

Please note that when sending campaigns with an alias, the replies and bounces might not be detected in Hunter as Hunter only has access to the Google account.

Unsubscribe sentence

Here, you can edit the unsubscribe sentence at the bottom of the email:


Reuse your Campaign content

To use the same email content multiple times, you can save your content in Templates, or duplicate an entire campaign's content.

Create and manage email templates

In the Templates section you can create new templates to use for your campaigns and edit or delete existing ones.

To find inspiration, click on "Browse templates" next to the "+ New template" button, and look at our templates catalogue to directly save the ones you are interested in to your account:

All your templates will be available to copy directly in the content of a campaign when you create it:


Duplicate a Campaign

To duplicate an entire campaign's content, go to the Campaign's page, and click on it's name. In the menu that appears, click on "Duplicate".

You will automatically be redirected to a new campaign with the exact same duplicated email content, including any follow-ups you may have. The audience will not be duplicated however.

Update active Campaigns

Once a campaign is active, it's possible to add new recipients to it. This allows you to send the same message to new leads without creating a duplicated campaign.

You can also add recipients directly from a list of lists. Select the lead(s) you want to add, and from the Action menu, click on Add to a campaign.

As soon as a new lead or an email is added to an active campaign, a new recipient will be automatically added to the campaign and an email created and sent according to your sending schedule.

Add a follow-up

It's possible to add follow-up(s) once a Campaign is Active.

To do that, you can pause it first.

Then, click on the Content section, and click on the Add a follow-up button.

Once you finish adding your follow-up(s), you can resume your Campaign by toggling it On.


Unsubscriptions

All the leads that have unsubscribed from an email campaign will be directly added to the Unsubscription list. This also means when a recipient unsubscribes from an email, the unsubscribe preference is applied on the Hunter account level to ensure the recipient's preference will be applied to all email accounts used to send emails.

All bounced emails are automatically added to the unsubscription list, too. This means that these email addresses cannot be contacted again, even if you add them to a campaign by mistake.

It is possible to manually add new emails or domains to unsubscribe:

You can also download the unsubscribed emails or domains in a CSV file.

Did this answer your question?